New Student Activities structure

As you all aware, LINK is the backbone behind the success of vibrant student activities of the Kerala Section. To accommodate subsections in the LINK  and to have better coordination, few changes have been made to the existing LINK structure. This structure was proposed by the committee appointed by the section chair. Brief description of new structure is given below.
Instead of existing 5 hubs, new structure has only 3 hubs with the geographical boundaries as specified below:
Travancore    – Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Pathanamthitta
Kochi        – Ernakulam, Alappuzha, Kottayam, Idukki, Thrissur
Malabar      – Kasargod, Kannur, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Palakkad
Here onwards, there will be one SAC & three Vice-SACs representing respective hubs as specified below. Vice-SACs of Kochi & Malabar will also be member of respective subsection EXECOM and Section EXECOM. 3 Vice-SAC shall be coordinating the activities of respective hubs.
Student Activities Chair                                 – Ms. Mini Ulanat, CUSAT.
Student Activities, Vice-Chair (Travancore)      – TBD
Student Activities, Vice-Chair (Kochi)             – Mr. Sabarinath Pillai, SJCET, Palai
Student Activities, Vice-Chair (Malabar)          – Mr. Edet Bijoy, MESCE Kuttipuram
Student Representative                         – Mr. Ramesh N Nair, Amrita, Kollam
The new structure will be in effect from 01 April 2012. The complete LINK structure, selection of office bearers to the hubs and other details shall be circulated after the approval of the recommendations of the committee by the EXECOM.