AGM 2012


Annual general body meeting of the ieee student branch of College of engineering Trivandrum was conducted on 10th February 2012, flagging off the inauguration of the new execomm. The meeting started off with Welcome address by Bimna Raveendran, Publicity coordinator, and a short speech by our staff counsellor professor Suresh K , followed by an event report of 2011 by Sarath N S Former secretary. Then financial report of 2011 was submitted by Akhil S Kumar, the former treasurer. Then awards were distributed for Many student volunteers, including Mohammed Arif, Former Webmaster , Subin T P, Webmaster and Sreevas Sahasranaamam, Former chair of COMSOC Chapter, for winning the best website title in the r10 region, Kevin martin for winning the best fresher 2012, Trinisha Thomas for winning the best fresher 2011, Certificates for organizing wie star 2012, electronics week 2011, best fresher 2011, best fresher 2012, Workshop on drupal conducted in q4 2011 Etc. Certificates were also distributed for outstanding volunteerism in the year 201.This was followed by the launch of the IEEE CET newsletter by Harsha Sathiaraj, Editor in Chief, and Chairperson of WIE chapter. The newsletter was of the theme of technology with a human touch, containing articles from various students, and a very informative.The next half of the meeting involved the signing off of the previous execomm along with the , and the introduction of the new execomm by Alka Isac, Chairperson, who’s details in entirety can be found at the end of this report.This was followed by a speech by Anirudh Chandrachoodan, Former activity coordinator, and then a short Demonstration of the IEEE website and its various functions and benefits to new members by Sreenath S, COMSOC chapter chair.The meeting ended with a vote of thanks by Sankar Aravind, Secretary, and distribution of ID cards and IEEE goodies to the new members, Followed by a short Photo Session.

The new Execomm :


Chair : Alka Isac


Vice chair : Muhammed Arif


Secretary : Sankar Aravind


Joint Secretary : Navaneeth Krishnan


Treasurer : Amrutha k Haridas


Asst. Treasurer : Amal b nair


Activity Coordinator 1 : Muhammed imthias


Activity Coordinator 2 : Eldo jacob mathew


Webmaster : Subin TP


Asst. Webmaster : Arjun A S


Link representative : Osheen p


Publicity coordinator : Bimna Raveendran


Asst. Publicity coordinator : Jef Vincent


WIE Chapter :


Chairperson : Harsha s


Vice chair : Arathy anil


Secretary : Anne Mary Sebastien


Treasurer : Asha Sasikumar


Comsoc :

Chairman : Sreenath S